Weiszer mug

Blog: Georgia slated to open SEC men’s hoops play vs. Arkansas (with full schedule)

The Georgia men’s basketball team will open Southeastern Conference play at home against Arkansas on Jan. 6 and have its home finale March 3 against Kentucky, according to a draft of the team’s league schedule.

After the Arkansas league opener, the Bulldogs will then have road games at LSU and Vanderbilt before returning home to face league power Florida, which did not visit Stegeman Coliseum last season.

Here is the schedule (midweek games could still change for TV) obtained via an open records request:
Tue. Jan. 6 Arkansas
Sat. Jan. 10 at LSU
Wed. Jan. 14 at Vanderbilt
Sat. Jan. 17 Florida
Wed. Jan. 21 Ole Miss
Sat. Jan. 24 at Mississippi State
Wed. Jan. 28 Vanderbilt
Sat. Jan. 31 at South Carolina
Wed. Feb. 4 at Kentucky
Sat. Feb. 7 Tennessee
Wed. Feb. 11 at Texas A&M
Sat. Feb. 14 Auburn
Wed. Feb. 18 South Carolina
Sat. Feb. 21 at Alabama
Wed. Feb. 25 at Ole Miss
Sat. Feb. 28 Missouri
Tue March 3 Kentucky
Sat. March 7 at Auburn.

Gametimes and TV should be finalized next week.

In addition, Georgia has added a nonconference home game on Friday Nov. 21 against Troy. The Sun Belt Conference school went 11-20 last season. Georgia is paying $100,000 for the game.

Follow marcweiszer

marcweiszer

Georgia still has about 2,600 tickets on sale from its Belk Bowl allotment http://t.co/I5gSGORaEL

5 hours ago