Weiszer mug

Blog: Georgia SEC hoops schedule (refreshed)

The Southeastern Conference officially announced the league’s men’s basketball schedule on Friday night.
We brought you Georgia’s tentative schedule last week and there are a few minor shifts in dates.
The TV slate and tipoff times are now added.
Georgia has a game on CBS against Florida on Jan. 17 and two “Super Tuesday” games on ESPN on Jan. 6 against Arkansas and March 3 against Kentucky.

Here is the schedule:
Tue. Jan. 6 Arkansas, 7 p.m. ESPN
Sat. Jan. 10 at LSU 9 p.m. ESPNU
Wed. Jan. 14 at Vanderbilt 9 p.m. SEC Network
Sat. Jan. 17 Florida 2 p.m. CBS
Tue. Jan. 20 Ole Miss 7 p.m. SEC Network
Sat. Jan. 24 at Mississippi State TBD FSN
Tue. Jan. 27 Vanderbilt 7 p.m. SEC Network
Sat. Jan. 31 at South Carolina 4 p.m. ESPNU
Tue. Feb. 3 at Kentucky 7 p.m. ESPNU
Sat. Feb. 7 Tennessee Noon ESPN or ESPN2
Wed. Feb. 11 at Texas A&M 7 p.m. SEC Network
Sat. Feb. 14 Auburn FSN TBD
Tue. Feb. 17 South Carolina 7 p.m. SEC Network
Sat. Feb. 21 at Alabama TBD ESPN or ESPN2
Wed. Feb. 25 at Ole Miss 9 p.m. SEC Network
Sat. Feb. 28 Missouri Noon ESPNU
Tue March 3 Kentucky 9 p.m. ESPN
Sat. March 7 at Auburn. TBD SEC Network
Wed.-Sun. March 11-15 at SEC Tournament in Nashville.

Follow marcweiszer

marcweiszer

Jordan Jenkins kept in touch with Todd Grantham by text during season. Jenkins wants to see “his Vanderbilt face” from 2011 at bowl game.

1 hour ago