Weiszer mug

Blog: Geathers, Murray, Charles headline UGA spring football awards

Georgia announced its spring football awards today:

MVP (offense): Aaron Murray, QB, Tampa, Fla.; Orson Charles, TE, Tampa, Fla.

MVP (Defense): Kwame Geathers, N, Georgetown, S.C.

Most Improved Player (Defense): Jordan Love, CB, Glen Allen, Va.; Branden Smith, CB, Atlanta, Ga.

Most Improved Player (Offense): Zander Ogletree, FB, Newnan, Ga.; Hutson Mason, QB, Marietta, Ga.

True Grit Award (Offense): Ben Jones, C, Centreville, Ala.

Coffee County Hustle Award (Offense–for most desire): Kolton Houston OT, Buford, Ga.

Outstanding Walk-On (Offense): Brandon Harton, TB, Reidsville, Ga.; Taylor Bradberry, FLK, Winder, Ga.

True Grit Award (Defense): Brandon Boykin, CB/KOR, Fayetteville, Ga.; Shawn Williams, FS, Damascus, Ga.

Coffee County Hustle Award (Defense–for most desire): Christian Robinson, ILB, Norcross, Ga.

Outstanding Walk-On (Defense): Connor Newman, CB, Duluth, Ga.

–Please follow me at Twitter.com/marcweiszer


Blog: Davis looking to contribute at TE (or the ‘H’)

by Marc Weiszer

Georgia was hit with injuries at every offensive skill position last season. There were season-ending ACL injuries to receivers Malcolm Mitchell and Justin Scott-Wesley,... Full Story

Follow marcweiszer


@RecDawg34 Believe that was just for spring.

3 hours ago